Skip to content

Some of my favorite moments in life (so far)

November 16, 2007
tags:

The list of my favorite moments in life is much longer, but here is a snippet . . .

1. When I first saw the husband on our wedding day. We held to the tradition of not seeing eachother beforehand and I will say this, it was a pretty awesome moment.

2.  In my last year of high school they had a special awards night where essentially teachers picked their favorite students.  There were plaques involved and nice little speeches by each teacher explaining the reasons for their choice.  My favorite teacher picked me.

3. Being a woman I of course struggle with my appearance and all those other things that make it so awesome being the gentler sex. . . at some point in my late teen I was upset about a pimple or two (or more like, the colony) on my face and my brother attempted to comfort me – telling me that his girlfriend sometimes gets a pimple before her period. It’s hard to really explain, but I was touched.

4. The moment I found out that I had passed my candidacy exams.  My candidacy exams consisted of two 3 hours oral examinations – one on algebra and the other on combinatorics, let’s just say that it was a lot of work and a lot of stress.

5.  My trip to Australia was amazing, but nothing compares to those first few minutes back home.  I was so happy to see the kitties again I wanted to just grap them all and hug them!  Of course, being cats they wanted no part in that activity, but don’t think that I didn’t try.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

