Skip to content

The dangers of being me

November 20, 2007

When asked about long thin (ok, it’s not that long) scar on my arm, most people think it is due to the large feline population in our household. Nope, it is a result of my absolute stupidity and lack of control over my body.

A few weeks ago my right arm was holding something and my left arm reached for something else; somehow they met in the middle. By met, I mean my nail gouged out a good long chunk of my skin. You’d think I’d have enough sense and control over my appendages to keep them out of each other’s way, but no, not even close.

Imagine the damage I could do with a sharp object.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

