Skip to content

The first hair on my chinny chin chin

December 21, 2007

My evening routine consists of flossing, brushing my teeth, plucking my eyebrows, picking at my face (because I firmly believe that all woman are hard wired to pick at their faces, that and nag the men in their lives to take out the trash already!), and playing with my cat Stewart. Last night during the picking at my face stage I was horrified to find a black hair on my chin!

It’s not bad enough that I have eyebrows that look like caterpillars crawling across my face, thick black hairs that grow at a ridiculously fast pace out of the mole on the side of my face, and combination skin – now I have black hairs growing on my chin!?! Life just isn’t fair.

(I immediately plucked it).

One Comment leave one →
  1. Allison permalink
    December 23, 2007 5:59 pm

    I highly enjoyed and empathized with this blog. I am an obsessive face picker as well. It drives my husband crazy. I should note that I usually regret it the next day and tell him he was right…but it doesn’t stop me from picking again. Anyway, I felt completely validated when I read your entry. Thanks! :-).

Leave a Reply

