Skip to content

Resolutions

December 31, 2007

Here’s the deal, every year people make New Years resolutions. Most of these people, including myself, have great intentions but completely forget all about said resolutions by March.

My plan this year is to set some resolutions, but instead of setting yearlong resolutions I’m going to do it by month. This is because my little brain can only handle doing so much at a time (and also since it is really hard to change things about your life or personality).

I am going to sit down on the first of each month (or round about) and set a couple monthly resolutions to work on. And I will blog about it. Not because it is interesting, but because it will make me actually do it.

So, here we go . . .

January Resolutions – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

  • Develop a healthier diet (not to start until the husband and I get home from our little vaca).
  • Learn to listen to the people around me and retain the information.
  • Spend less time surfing the internet.

(I’m not sure if two is this many or too little, so we’ll start out like this and see how it goes).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

