Skip to content

A little math

January 24, 2008

This week I’m having a little difficulty with my resolution to eat better.

On Tuesday while at the grocery store with the husband, I accidentally threw a bag of Reese’s wonderful, magical Miniature Peanut Butter Cups into the basket. Today is Thursday, it’s not even lunchtime yet, and there are exactly 9 left. This might be a small hint that I will soon be surfing the crimson wave (yes, I love Clueless).

Let’s do the math –

The bag is 559 g and 0ne serving is 5 mini cups = 39 g, meaning that there about 70 mini peanut butter cups in the bag to start with.

70 (mini peanut butter cups) -9 (that are left) -3 (the husband maybe ate) = 58

I have eaten 58 mini peanut butter cups over the past 3 days. How much do you want to bet that I will finish the other 9 by dinner?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

