Skip to content

January resolutions

January 30, 2008

My plan for January was to work on the following resolutions:

  • Develop a healthier diet (not to start until the husband and I get home from our little vaca).
  • Learn to listen to the people around me and retain the information.
  • Spend less time surfing the internet.

How did I do? Hmm . . . not so bad, not so good.

Develop a healthier diet – I probably did the best with this one, despite the fact that I only started working on it halfway through the month. Yes, there was the one night when my brother brought home donuts and I didn’t even think before I shoved a glazed one into my mouth. There was also the bag of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and a snack that involved some, okay a pound, of Velveeta cheese.

Learn to listen to the people around me and retain the information – Some progress was made here, but I think we’re going to put this one on February’s list as well (and quite possibly every month for the rest of the year) because there’s a lot for me to do in this department.

Spend less time surfing the internet – This was a complete failure. I don’t feel that I am completely to blame, however, what with all these celebrities having babies and Britney’s antics. Hi, my name is Pam, and i am addicted to celebrity gossip.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

